Categories
Uncategorized

“Daughter, your faith has healed you…” Mark 5:34

The story of the woman with the issue of blood (Mark 5:25-34)

The bible tells us that “she had suffered a great deal under the care of many doctors and had spent all she had, yet instead of getting better she grew worse.” And when the woman heard that Jesus was coming to her town, she went and came up behind him in the crowd and “touched his cloak” because she thought “if I just touch his clothes, I will be healed.” Immediately, her bleeding stopped and she felt in her body that she was freed from her suffering(Mark 5:36-29).

God is moved to action by our faith.

The woman was part of the large crowd that were pressing through to get closer to Jesus. She was desperate and the grief from 12 years of suffering became the courage she needed to reach Jesus. When Jesus asked “who touched my clothes?” She knew Jesus was talking to her. Trembling in fear she fell at Jesus’ feet and told him the whole truth. Jesus said, “Daughter, your faith has healed you. Go in peace and be freed from your suffering”.

The woman was healed and set free!

If you’ve been waiting for your breakthrough, don’t give up!

Be encouraged!

Image source: Pixabay

By Salome Mitchell Moe

Life is a journey and I'm living the best years of my life!
"But you, O Lord, are a shield around me, you are my glory, the one who holds my head high." Psalm 3:3

Leave a comment